Final Laurie Update


Clovice actually spoke to Laurie today.  She is in some pain, as one would expect after a full hysterectomy. Some good news items:

  • The teaching hospital was so appalled with the treatment Laurie received at the emergency room she first went to they decided to waive ALL FEES – including post-op care. Yes, there is a God…
  • This teaching hospital is one of the finest in the world for the care she requires
  • The surgeon believes he got all the cancer
  • This type of cancer requires no further treatment past surgical removal – therefore, no chemo and no radiation

Evidently, there was a non-malignant tumor also present which they removed which was causing an infection in her uterus (the cause of her pain?). They removed the tumor and she’s on a course of antibiotics. Laurie will be monitored closely to make sure she’s cancer-free.

It’s great news Laurie has recieved such wonderful care at an affordable price. However, health care like this should be a right and not a privilege for every American.

1 Response to “Final Laurie Update”


  1. 1 Marcia Rene'Marvin Melanson May 14, 2013 at 8:13 pm

    Please contact me if you have ever Loved my sister as much as my self. Laurie was very dear too me. I have fond memories of Laurie – She is forever in my heart! I many funny stories of Laurie. My sister looked out for me,whether or not I liked it or not. Laurie is a great person/dear sister. I know she will rest in the Loving arms of our LORD JESUS CHRIST forever! My dear niece,Leslie-doesn’t really know me,from distance I suppose. Leslie is a wonderful daughter/friend for Laurie. I will have to say a true GOD sent!! My daddy too is the most wonderful daddy one could ever ask for. Clovice if you are reading this, please reply! You were Laurie’s very best friend, and there are others.To Laurie be the glory forever and ever! My Sister!!!!!!! I may be reached by phone at 409-543-8234 or by email M.melanson59@gmail.com. Please reply!!!


Leave a Reply

Archives

Welcome to my personal blog. You can visit my business website by clicking on my Gravatar or visiting http://c-cole-lewis.com

Carol Cole-Lewis's Facebook profile
View Carol Cole-Lewis's profile on LinkedIn

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

